Board of Directors

The Western SC Board of Directors is comprised of 21 board members who were appointed by either county councils or the nominating committee. Aiken County Council appoints 9 members, each council member appoints a board member, or can change the appointee of their predecessor. Edgefield County Council appoints 2 members, where as Saluda and McCormick County Councils only appoint 1 member each. There are then 8 private sector appointees, chosen by the nominating committee of EDP’s Board, these are members of the community who have been exemplary in assisting economic development efforts.